About us

Main content

The National Center of Competence in Research 'Quantum Science and Technology' comprises 33 research groups from different institutions from all over Switzerland, i.e.:

at ETH Zurich (leading house):
G. Blatter, C. Degen, K. Ensslin, T. Esslinger, J. Faist, J. Home, T. Ihn, A. Imamoglu, F. Merkt, L. Novotny, R. Renner, M. Troyer, A. Wallraff, W. Wegscheider, V. Wood

at the University of Basel (co-leading house):
C. Bruder, J.Klinovaja, D. Loss, P. Maletinsky, M. Poggio, C. Schönenberger, P. Treutlein, R. Warburton, S. Willitsch, D. Zumbühl

at the University of Geneva:
N. Gisin, A. Morpurgo, H. Zbinden

at IBM Zurich Research Laboratory:
A. Fuhrer, G. Salis

at EPF Lausanne:
A. Fontcuberta i Morral, T. Kippenberg

at USI, Lugano:
S. Wolf

Associate members are:

Jean-Philippe Brantut (starting in September at Lausanne), Nicolas Brunner (Geneva), Thierry Giamarchi (Geneva), Sebastian Huber (Zurich), Nicolas Sangouard (Basel), Vincenzo Savona (Lausanne), Manfred Sigrist (Zurich), André Stefanov (Bern), Ilaria Zardo (Basel), and Oded Zilberberg (Zurich).

For information on the different research projects affiliated with this NCCR go to Research.

For contact information to the different PIs and their research groups, please visit People.

Page URL: http://www.nccr-qsit.ethz.ch/about.html
Wed Jul 19 23:26:11 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich